Welcome to our old website! As of June 9, 2015 this site is no longer updated. For up-to-date information please go to www.visegradfund.org.

Conference of Ministers of Foreign Affairs

The Conference of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, which con­sists of the Ministers of the Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Group coun­tries, is the supreme body of the Fund. The Conference of Ministers of Foreign Affairs shall deter­mine the amounts of annual con­tri­bu­tions and their due dates for every Member State, approves the rules of pro­ce­dure of the Secretariat, and approves the bud­get of the Fund, i.e., annual state­ments and clear­ance of the bud­get pre­sented by the Council of Ambassadors.

The Conference of Ministers of Foreign Affairs des­ig­nates from among its mem­bers its President. This pres­i­dency is rotat­ing in the English alpha­bet­i­cal order of the names of the Member States. The Conference of Ministers of Foreign Affairs adopts res­o­lu­tions unan­i­mously and meets at least once a year in order to esti­mate the imple­men­ta­tion of the tasks set forth in the present Statute.

In 2015, the Presidency of the Conference of Ministers is held by Hungary.

Official por­tal of the Visegrad Group:
Official web­sites of the Visegrad Group’s Foreign Ministries:


This page as PDF
  • 0/2 Address

    Interna­tional Viseg­rad Fund

    Kráľovské údolie 8
    811 02 Bratislava
    Slo­vak Republic

    T: +421 259 203 811, –802
    F: +421 259 203 805
    E: viseg­rad­fundat signvisegradfund.org

    ID No. (IČO):

    Bank account:
    IBAN: SK29 1100 0000 0029 3600 0250

    Office hours (work­ing days):
    Monday–Friday: 08.30–16.30

    ISO 9001

  • 20/2 Visegrad Books logo

    Visegrad Library—on-line catalog

  • 15/2 Visegrad Group Logo

    Visegrad Group 1991–2011 (20 years)