Welcome to our old website! As of June 9, 2015 this site is no longer updated. For up-to-date information please go to www.visegradfund.org.

Random Image

International Visegrad Prize

The International Visegrad Prize—also known as the “Visegrad Cultural Prize”—is awarded on an annual basis in appre­ci­a­tion of sup­port ren­dered to and the devel­op­ment of cul­tural coop­er­a­tion of the Visegrad Group countries.

The prize was rec­om­mended by the Visegrad Group prime min­is­ters at their sum­mit in Esztergom on 29 June 2002 and for­mally estab­lished at the meet­ing of the Visegrad Group cul­ture min­is­ters in Sárospatak on 11 November 2004 (see the Communiqué). Awarded since 2005 by the Visegrad Group min­istries respon­si­ble for cul­ture the prize is finan­cial in the worth of €20,000.

International Visegrad Prize Laureates (2005–2009):


Mr. Vladimír Godár (nom­i­nee)
The prize will be awarded at the 21st meet­ing of V4 cul­ture min­is­ters in 2011.

More infor­ma­tion: Communiqué


Mr. György Spiró
The prize was awarded in Warsaw in May 2009.

More infor­ma­tion: Communiquédownload button .pdf, 109 KB ]

2007—Czech Republic

International Festival Theatre Pilsen (Mezinárodní fes­ti­val Divadlo Plzeň)
The prize was awarded in Olomouc in June 2008.

More infor­ma­tion: Communiqué/Press Release


International Cultural Centre, Cracow (Międzynarodowe Centrum Kultury, Kraków)
The prize was awarded in Budapest in Junuary 2007.

More infor­ma­tion: Communiqué


Mr. László Szigeti (Kalligram pub­lish­ing)
The prize was awarded in Banská Bystrica in April 2005.

More infor­ma­tion: Communiqué

This page as PDF
  • 8/2 We recommend

    V4 Revue
    Visegrad Insight

  • Think Visegrad

  • 14/2 VisegradFIND

  • 20/2 Visegrad Books logo

    Visegrad Library—on-line catalog

  • 15/2 Visegrad Group Logo

    Visegrad Group 1991–2011 (20 years)